Pastor, Staff and Leaders

read more

A Personal Message from our Minister

Dr. Lentz

Pastor, Radcliff Presbyterian Church

Our Pastor, John D. Lentz, D. Min., is both a licensed therapist and an ordained minister. He has presented at a number of state, national and international meetings on various subjects. He is known for his integration of spirituality and clinical approaches in dealing with life’s situations. He has been the minister at RPC since 2003.

Dr. Lentz retired from the Kentucky Correctional Institute for Women after having served as chief chaplain for 22 years. For 18 years, he also served as adjunct professor at the Louisville Presbyterian Theological Seminary, where he taught the clinical aspects of counseling.

He is a member in good standing with the Mid-Kentucky Presbytery, and has supervisory status in the following organizations: The American Association for Marriage and Family Therapy (AAMFT); the American Society for Clinical Hypnosis (ASCH); and the American Association for Pastoral Counselors (AAPC). He is also a member of the International Society for Clinical Hypnosis.

Dr. Lentz is the author of five books and currently has three more books in various stages of completion. He has written and produced a number of CD’s for dealing with: insomnia, procrastination, forgiveness, allergies, migraine headaches, loneliness, prosperity, smoking cessation, pain management, and anger. He has a regular column in the Ericksonian Newsletter where he interviews the world’s leading Psychotherapists about their spiritual views.

Dr. Lentz has been married to his wife Debra since 1975. They have two grown children and one grandchild.

David Shufelt

Lay Leader

Larry Cave


Len Casey

Church Treasurer

Office Staff

Secretary - Anita Feemster and
Patricia Crosby - Session Clerk.
Office hours are: Wednesdays 9:00 - 1:00.
Call 270-351-6199 to confirm hours.

The Session Members

Back Row (from left): Pastor John Lentz, Jeff Richardson, Kenneth Melton, and Larry Cave.
Front row (from left): Cynthia Guajardo, Sue Thompson, and Betty Spearbecker. (Not pictured - Kent Kampe)

Felicia Guajardo

Nursery Attendant

Stormy Sueverkruepp

Music Director

Sharon Cave



Front Row (from left): Sharon Cave, Stormy Sueverkruepp, Doris Swabon,
Marjorie Bell and Sam Miller.
Back Row (from left): Sharon Shufelt and Bill Gooch.